Buy/ stream here:

If you have not yet heard about Finesse Foreva, the question is; where have you been? Setting the guys apart from other crews, Finesse Foreva is a collective of musicians, that includes bashment prodigy IQ, UK drill emcees T Face, Skengdo and AM, producer JB104 and UK afrobeats stars TayoGG and Bagz.

The prolific south-London collective have been doing serious bits within the UK scene for some time now and individually the members have made considerable impact both online and at radio. Member TayoGG was first heard dueting with Zion on the afrobeats/ rap banger ‘Sweet Girl’ last summer that was viewed over half a million times and IQ was featured extensively in Channel 5s Gangland show, which led to features such as this column for the Huff Post – Over the last 12 months they have had some major breakthrough moments, including this Westwood Crib Session they recently smashed –, leading them to create the Finesse Foreva Mixtape – released today. Between them, they bring different sounds and genres together rather than all members focussed in one place, and all of the individual flavours are found on records that made the cut of the tape – every track was produced by resident beatmaker JB104.

On the run up to release, Finesse Foreva let off two missiles in the shape of T Face’s drill anthem ‘War Ready via Link Up TV ( and the slick R&B bashment single  ‘Undercover Lover’ from Tayo GG, which made it’s debut on SBTV They dropped the final single earlier this week, Trapspot. With IQ still riding high on the success of his breakout track Tell a Paigon Try, Trapspot sees him switching up the tempo to deliver melody and fire over a street ready drill banger. Joined on the track by fellow member and rising star T Face, and with ghostly production from Finesse’s in-house musical genius JB104, Trapspot sees the teenage crew showing they can dominate rap as effortlessly as previous offerings of afrobeats and bashment. With a host of big name collaborations in the pipeline  for IQ (shhh!), Trapspot is yet another marker on the path of both his individual, and Finesse Foreva’s collective rise and rise.

The Finesse Foreva Mixtape Vol. 1 is available now as a digital album and hold tight for incoming visuals for Trapspot.


1. T Face – War Ready

2. T Face & IQ – Trapspot

3. TayoGG – Man Down

4. IQ – Ride Again

5. TayoGG – Undercover Lover

6. T Face – 2 Hands

7. IQ – Waistline

8. TayoGG, Bagz, David Monroe – Fire

9. T Face, Skengdo & AM – Forever Armed

OFFICIAL LINKS: Twitter: @FinesseForeva // Instagram: @FinesseForeva

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.